It’s Friday!

I am so glad it’s Friday again! More so wanting this weekend to come fast as I have big plans for my art projects and a great deal lot of work I want to do. I have just cleared my art table up to make room for the new works I want to start….. I’m hoping (in my naivety ha ha) that I will be able to start two at the same time, that big one of a phone in the hallway against a wallpaper and the monochrome kitchen painting.

The one thing I desire is to get away for one weekend to the country, phone off and no computer and totally get absorbed into my art and take in the nature around me…. hoping to plan for this in a few weeks time and when I do, I will be posting here photos of how it goes!

Further news: One of my drawings sold tonight! šŸ™‚ The Attic Peephole (image below) has found a new happy home. Congratulations to the buyer of this piece šŸ™‚

SOLD
This has been sold
Medium: Pencil and ink
Author: gypsysnail

An artist who draws and paints using many different mediums. Art is my world and everything. I also have a love for VW beetles and kombies as well as odd things like rubix cubes and small old fashioned birdcages (not for the use of them! Rather for the look of them - I don't like locking up animals in small cages or confinements).

Leave a Reply

