Paris Exhibition a great success!

Last year in September I travelled to Europe for my solo exhibitions in Paris and the UK. The Paris exhibition at Galerie Metanoia was a great success with a good turn out of people who I had not met before and who enjoyed discussing with me my artworks, their stories and why I painted those artworks.

The artworks that were most popular in the exhibition were the Babel Tower, Wall Street and Red Moon works. Their stories amplified what is happening in the world currently, with all the changes, corruption, financial war and many other issues, and along with the yearning to see peace coming. The fact that many French including the Parisians feel strongly about the world issues and living a better life without war made them attuned to the Babel Tower for its truth about corrupt governments giving global elitists higher preference over every day people and trying to play God when they should not, and the Wall Street for its obvious visual on the rich elitists taking money like reptiles attacking the financial side of the world, and Red Moon for its warning  to all that change is coming to this world.

The UK art exhibition in Bath was a fabulous opportunity coupled with meeting a group at Action On Hearing to do a talk on my art and career (and hopefully inspired many in the group!). After the talk at Action On Hearing, we headed to the place where my art would be shown at the Chapter One Pub owned by the lovely duo Michael and Emma – and it’s not just any pub but a place where everyone meets to enjoy a natter and real social gatherings. The night my artworks were opened in one of the rooms, many people turned out to see my artworks and bought a couple of my artworks.

My artworks were also due to be shown at the Australian Embassy, but this has been postponed to another time, and in late March this year my artworks will be in the London Biennale which is very exciting!

The photos of the Paris exhibition is shown below. UK ones will come later to be added.

Author: gypsysnail

An artist who draws and paints using many different mediums. Art is my world and everything. I also have a love for VW beetles and kombies as well as odd things like rubix cubes and small old fashioned birdcages (not for the use of them! Rather for the look of them - I don't like locking up animals in small cages or confinements).

Leave a Reply

